Some Studies

So I had a chat on deviantart with a really cool artist who said I might benefit from studies like these so I’ve decided to give it a more thorough try.  So hear we go.still-llife-august-30-2016I did this in 2 hours.  I think I got the cell phone on the wrong perspective, something I definitely need to try again.  I need to work on reflections in a black shiny surface.  But it was a shot.

self-portrait-1

Here’s a self portrait I did in the mirror.  This one I had a real difficult time with, getting the skin to look…. well, like skin.  And always bad at hair.  I worked for 3 hours on this one and then got hungry and had to leave and the lighting situation changed again so I stopped.  Not sure if it’s my best portrait but it’s something. I’ll be trying more in the mirror and maybe from some photos (not of me).

 

Some Studies

Leave a comment